New vegan Garnier Ultimate Blends

Hi everyone

I found myself in a dilemma at my local supermarket earlier this week over the new vegan products from Garnier. Normally I try to stick to products from brands that are vegan and cruelty free in total not products from brands that normally are not cruelty free. Having said that does buying vegan products from non vegan brands ensure that thy make more began brands by creating demand?

I’m still not sure but I thought for once I would give it a go and so I brought the Argon oil and Almond cream vegan blend shampoo and conditioner.

IMG_1879

I believe the whole new range is vegan but this was the only one I was 100% sure of that was in the vegan range. I also really like those two ingredients for my hair as I use them in a number of products. I wasn’t disappointed with this, it smells amazing so creamy and fresh.

IMG_1880.jpg

The texture of the shampoo is creamy and it lathers really well, I really liked Garnier products before and this is just as thick and creamy. This one is for dry hair and although I am working really hard on maintaining my hair I would still say that it is dry. I find some shampoos seem to strip my hair and make it feel dry before the conditioner goes on whereas this one washes my hair but also is moisturising.

IMG_1881.jpg

The conditioner is also just as lovely, it is very thick so I had to be really careful to wash it out well although that could be just me as I have a lot of hair but quit fine hair. My hair felt really soft and moisturised after using this.

Under normal circumstances I would say I really recommend this project and this actual fragrance however I am still in a quandary about the using vegan products from normally non vegan companies. Let me know your opinion on this.

Let me know what you think about the Garnier range as well if you have tried it.

Thanks for reading

AKL

Author: AKLcrueltyfreelife

I am a animal loving, vegan beauty fanatic. I love discovering new vegan beauty and toiletries and also a bit of a foodie (vegan of course). This blog is what I have learnt, loved and brought since becoming vegan.

Leave a comment